PENN® Pursuit® II Combo

$59.99 - $79.99

Details null

Variations

Product Actions

$59.99 - $79.99
  • Lightweight and corrosion-resistant graphite body
  • Aluminum sideplate
  • Machined and anodized aluminum spool
  • 4 Shielded stainless steel ball bearings
  • Instant Anti-Reverse
  • Graphite composite blank
  • Aluminum oxide guides
  • EVA grips
The PENN Pursuit II spinning combo is great for inshore, boat and surf fishing. The combo combines the Pursuit II spinning reel and a graphite composite rod for an affordable fish-taming set-up. The reel features an ultra lightweight, corrosion-resistant graphite body and dependable oiled-felt drag system making the Pursuit II a great value for the money for saltwater anglers.
PENN® Pursuit® II Combo
Quick-Select
Filter by
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

PENN® Pursuit® II Combo is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this rod & reel combo from Walmart after reading reviews thinking it would be a pretty good starter surf fishing set up for me. The PENN Pursuit 6000ii has been everything I could ask for and more when it comes to a fishing reel & rod combo. I landed a 30+ pound beast of a Red Drum on the PENN Pursuit 6000ii and the entire time the fish fought the rod & reel took the challenge head on!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth I’m a fan of the reel it’s very smooth and well made. The pole also seems to be pretty solid and good flex. Really nice combo for the inexpensive price, nice colors too. This shipped very fast and in perfect condition from penn.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Value My boat is already stocked with Penn Battle and Penn Fierce combos, never had any issues with and myself and my customers love them. When I saw the deal on the Pursuit Combos I decided to give them a try also and ordered a couple. One of the reels is kinds tight, not really spinning freely but, I'll give a chance, isn't losses up. Just unpacked them today, gonna spoil them with Fins Braid and put then in customers hand in a couple days.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value I bought the 8' rod with 6000 reel for surf fishing the NJ coastline from the ocean to the bay and inlets and this can handle them all. Long enough to get a good cast in over the breakers and still able to handle lighter tackle in the inlets. The reel is smooth as butter and the anti-reverse is perfect as it truly has zero reverse hitch. A Penn combo for this price and quality can't be beat.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price for such a good combo I bought my first penn reel over a year ago it was the penn pursuit 8000 silver an gold looking one, my first time using it offshore I caught a 150# - 6ft long bull shark on 25# test line, and what impressed me the most was how smooth the drag system was working on it. So for my money im sticking with penn products
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome rod & REEL for an awesome DEAL Not only do I rent reels, but I lead large group fishing activities for children and special needs individuals... so I'm constantly battling the inevitable - filthy & frozen or grinding reels, & broken rods. I am always looking for a balance of functionality, durability, and affordability. These Penn Pursuit II combos have been a life saver! Super durable with a daily rinse and dry storage, and they handle so well I don't mind using them one bit myself (despite owning many reels of higher cost). I even went on such a streak while testing the first Pursuit combo I bought that I didn't fish another for 12 days - during which I caught countless snook - 13 of them over 40" long. The little Pursuit II 3000 reel provided loads of fun although the 4000 would have been more appropriate for those big ones. The rods are certainly not the fantastic quality that more $ affords, but their feel is appropriate for beginning or infrequent fishermen, and again - they make up for it in durability.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Beat the Price! I needed several "all purpose" saltwater spinning outfits to support the activities of a college fishing club. Most of the students have no saltwater fishing experience and our trip to the Chesapeake Bay is a once-a-year event, so expensive tackle was out of the question. The Pursuit Combo exceeded all of my expectations. The rod is excellent and the reel will more than do the job. I couldn't be more pleased and would recommend the Pursuit Combo for those that need to outfit their family or are shopping for a nice outfit at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Combo I needed to replace a spinning reel and this Pursuit II combo looked good online. The reel is super smooth releasing and retrieving. It is sturdy and I think it will hold up well during rockfish season. The finish concerns me a bit as it doesn't have the Penn look and feel and we are on the Chesapeake Bay with salt water. But I have never been let down by a Penn reel. The rod has the right action for our fishing style. I'm looking forward to hooking a monster on it to see how much fun the combo will offer.
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_1315414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pure-fishing